Management

Management

Thomas Popp

Degree in Computer Science

Shareholder, Managing Director
Learn more

Thomas Popp studied computer science at the University of Applied Sciences Würzburg and developed his rich industrial, process and IT experience as developer and solution architect, and later as project and program manager. His customers were Audi, BMW, Daimler, GM Europe, Opel, MAN, OSRAM, Miba, Hanns Glass, Pari, Siemens. For more than 15 years, he established HighQIT for the manufacturing industry, an IT consulting company, as managing director, responsible for business development, before it has been sold to Perot Systems in 2008.

Afterwards, Thomas Popp worked for Perot Systems and Dell Services as Managing Director for Strategy and Development of the European business for the industrial consulting and the SAP business. "The decision to work again in a medium-sized IT consulting company was obvious. Only there it's possible to work customer-orientated, performance-oriented, success-oriented and flexible."

His vision for the Q2factory:
Customer satisfaction through reliability, quality, flexibility and extreme market and customer proximity. Excellent experts with industry focus, the projects in time, in budget and exceed customer expectations significantly. A trusting collaboration with our customers and employees is the basis of our efforts.


Jürgen Boelcke

Degree in Mechanical Engineering (University of Applied Sience)

Managing Director
Learn more

Jürgen Boelcke studied mechanical engineering at the Univerity of Applied Sience München, focusing on manufacturing technology. He began as software developer and architect of production planning and control system.

At HighQIT for the manufacturing industry GmbH, an IT consulting company, he initially developed his industrial and process experience as a consultant, later as a project and program manager for a variety of ERP standard system implementations in the manufacturing industry. For many years, he was also Director for the division "Supply Chain Management". He was responsible, among other things. The development and development of the "Best Practice SAP ERP System" for the automotive supplier, mechanical engineering and high-tech industries as well as the consulting approach "Benefit-oriented SAP ERP implementation".

Jürgen Boelcke was responsible for the "SCM & CRM Solutions" division at Perot Systems and DELL Services. In addition, during this time he was responsible, among others. The development of "SAP Manufacturing Execution" competence and worked as a key account manager for well-known customers.

His vision for the management of the Q2factory:
A consultancy company which makes with its excellent industry experts, supported by innovative software solutions, an extraordinary contribution to business process optimization at its customers.


Jürgen Groß

Degree in Business Administration

Senior Partner
Learn more

Jürgen Groß studied economics and business administration at the Ludwig-Maximilian-University of Munich with focus on controlling, financing and organization. He began as an assistant to the management and controller in a medium-sized production company.

Jürgen Groß initially worked as consultant / analyst in several consulting companies and one of the large audit company, later as project and program manager for a large number of international projects. Specialist focus here are management consulting in the fields of operational and strategic control and planning systems, project management and system consulting in SAP implementations, set-up of integrated planning systems, value-based performance measurement / KPI definition and implementation essentially under SAP BW and BO (Conception and project management) and portfolio management as a management approach for the value-oriented management of the project landscape.

For many years, Jürgen was Director for "Finance and Controlling" at HighQ GmbH. He was responsible, among other things, for the development of the Business Warehouse / Business Intelligence department. After that, Jürgen Groß was responsible for the division "Finance Solutions" at Perot Systems and DELL Services.

His vision in the management of Q2factory:
A consulting company has to support its customers with highly innovative and pragmatic solutions to increase their economic value added. The consulting company sees itself as a partner ("trusted partner").


Holger Petersen

Degree in Mechanical Engineering (University of Applied Sience)

Partner
Learn more
After a technical apprenticeship as a precision mechanic, Holger Petersen studied mechanical engineering at the GH Siegen and the Hamburg University of Applied Sciences.
 
Holger Petersen expanded his industry experience as a consultant, project- and team leader in several consulting companies. As a supply chain specialist with a focus on international roll-out projects, Holger Petersen worked in the automotive and medical industries, as well as in mechanical and plant engineering for well-known customers worldwide.  
 
Holger Petersen has been working at Q2factory as a project- and customer manager since 2011. From 2016, he took on responsibility as a partner for the areas of digitization as well as system- and process optimization.

Martin Schmidbauer

Degree in Computer Science (University of Applied Sience)

Partner
Learn more

Martin Schmidbauer studied computer science at the Wilhelm Büchner University in Darmstadt with a focus on information and communication management.

Martin Schmidbauer initially worked for eleven years in international medium-sized production companies as a software developer, project manager and area manager.

After eleven years of industrial experience, he continued his professional career in the SAP consulting company HighQIT for the manufacturing industry GmbH, Perot Systems and DELL Services. There he worked as consultant and project manager for well-known customers in the automotive and medical industries, as well as in mechanical and plant engineering. In addition to user-oriented SAP implementations, global template developments and SAP rollouts, he also accompanied numerous strategic IT projects.

Martin Schmidbauer started at Q2factory GmbH in 2011 as project manager and customer manager. Since 2016, as partner he is responsible for Product Lifecycle Management and Project Management.

Close Window

Management

Management

Thomas Popp

Diplom-Informatiker

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Erfahren Sie mehr

Thomas Popp hat an der Fachhochschule Würzburg Informatik studiert und baute seine reichhaltige Industrie-, Prozess- und IT-Erfahrung im Rahmen vieler Projekte zunächst als Entwickler und Lösungsarchitekt und im weiteren Verlauf als Projekt- und Programm Manager aus. Zu seinen Kunden zählten u. a. Audi, BMW, Daimler, GM Europe, Opel, MAN, OSRAM, Miba, Hanns Glass, Pari, Siemens.

Mehr als 15 Jahre baute er das IT-Beratungshaus HighQIT for the manufacturing industry GmbH als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, zuständig für das Business Development auf, bevor das Unternehmen in 2008 an Perot Systems verkauft wurde.

Danach war Thomas Popp bis Mitte 2010 für Perot Systems und Dell Services als Geschäftsführer für Strategie und Entwicklung des europäischen Geschäftes für die Industrieberatung und des SAP - Geschäftes tätig.

"Der Entschluss, wieder in einem mittelständischen IT-Beratungsunternehmen zu arbeiten lag auf der Hand. Nur dort lässt sich derart kundennah, leistungsorientiert, erfolgsorientiert und flexibel arbeiten."

Seine Vision für die Q2factory:
Kundenbegeisterung durch Zuverlässigkeit, Qualität, Flexibilität und extreme Markt- und Kundennähe. Exzellente Experten mit Branchenfocus, die Projekte in Zeit, in Budget einhalten und die Kundenerwartungen deutlich übertreffen. Eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und Mitarbeitern ist Grundlage unseres Strebens.


Jürgen Boelcke

Dipl.-Ing. Maschinenbau (FH)

Geschäftsführer
Erfahren Sie mehr

Jürgen Boelcke hat an der Fachhochschule München Maschinenbau mit Schwerpunkt Fertigungstechnik studiert. Er begann als Softwareentwickler und Architekt eines Produktionsplanungs- und Steuerungssystems.

Bei dem IT-Beratungshaus HighQIT for the manufacturing industry GmbH baute er seine Industrie- und Prozesserfahrung zunächst als Berater, später als Projekt- und Programm Manager bei einer Vielzahl von ERP-Standardsystem Einführungen in der Fertigungsindustrie aus. Viele Jahre war er auch Leiter des „Supply Chain Management“ Bereichs. Er verantwortete u.a. den Aufbau und die Weiterentwicklung des „Best Practice SAP ERP Systems“ für die Automobilzulieferer-, Maschinenbau- und High Tech Industrie und den Beratungsansatz „Nutzenorientierte SAP ERP Implementierung“.

Danach war Jürgen Boelcke bei Perot Systems und DELL Services als Director für den Bereich „SCM&CRM Solutions“ zuständig. Außerdem verantwortete er in dieser Zeit u.a. den Aufbau der „SAP Manufacturing Execution“ Kompetenz und war als Key Account Manager bei namhaften Kunden tätig.

Seine Vision bei der Leitung der Q2factory:

Ein Beratungsunternehmen, welches durch seine exzellenten Branchenexperten, unterstützt durch innovative Softwarelösungen, in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit einen außerordentlichen Beitrag zur Geschäftsprozessoptimierung bei seinen Kunden erwirkt.


Jürgen Groß

Diplom-Kaufmann

Senior Partner
Erfahren Sie mehr

Jürgen Groß hat an der Ludwig-Maximilian-Universität München Volks- und Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Controlling, Finanzierung und Organisation studiert. Er begann als Assistent der Geschäftsführung und Controller in einem mittelständischen Produktionsunternehmen.

In verschiedenen Beratungshäusern und einer der großen Prüfungsgesellschaften war Jürgen Groß zunächst als Berater / Analyst, später als Projekt- und Programm Manager bei einer Vielzahl internationaler Projekte tätig. Fachliche Schwerpunkte hierbei sind bis heute Management-Beratung in den Bereichen operative und strategische Steuerungs- und Planungssysteme, Projektleitung und Systemberatung in SAP-Einführungen, Aufbau integrierter Planungssysteme, Value Based Performance Measurement / KPI-Definition und Umsetzung im wesentlichen unter SAP-BW und BO (Konzeption und Projektleitung) und Portfolio-Management als Managementansatz zur wertorientierten Steuerung der Projektlandschaft.

Viele Jahre war Jürgen Groß Leiter des Bereichs Finance und Controlling bei der HighQ GmbH. Er verantwortete u.a. den Aufbau des Business Warehouse / Business Intelligence Bereichs. Danach war Jürgen Groß bei Perot Systems und DELL Services als Director für den Bereich „Finance Solutions“ zuständig.

Seine Vision in der Leitung der Q2factory:
Ein Beratungsunternehmen muss sowohl mit hoch-innovativen und dabei möglichst pragmatischen Lösungsansätzen seinen Kunden dabei unterstützen den jeweiligen Geschäftswertbeitrag zu steigern. Dabei versteht sich das Beratungsunternehmen als Partner („trusted partner“).


Holger Petersen

Dipl.-Ing. Maschinenbau (FH)

Partner
Erfahren Sie mehr
Nach einer technischen Ausbildung zum Feinmechaniker absolvierte Holger Petersen ein Maschinenbaustudium an der GH Siegen sowie der Fachhochschule Hamburg.
 
In mehreren Beratungshäusern baute Holger Petersen seine Industrieerfahrungen als Berater, Projekt- und Teamleiter aus. Als Supply Chain Spezialist mit einem Focus auf internationalen Roll-Out Projekten war Holger Petersen in der Automobil- und Medizin-Branche, sowie im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau für namenhafte Kunden weltweit tätig.
 
Seit 2011 ist Holger Petersen bei Q2factory als Projektleiter und Kundenmanager tätig. Ab 2016 übernahm er hier als Partner Verantwortung für die Bereiche Digitalisierung sowie System- und Prozessoptimierung.

Martin Schmidbauer

Diplom-Informatiker (FH)

Partner
Erfahren Sie mehr

Martin Schmidbauer studierte an der Wilhelm Büchner Hochschule in Darmstadt Informatik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informations- und Kommunikationsmanagement.

Martin Schmidbauer war zunächst elf Jahre in internationalen mittelständischen Produktionsunternehmen als Software-Entwickler, Projektleiter und Bereichsleiter tätig.

Nach elf Jahren Industrieerfahrung setzte er seinen beruflichen Werdegang in den SAP Beratungshäusern HighQIT for the manufacturing industry GmbH, Perot Systems und DELL Services fort. Dort betreute er als Berater und Projektleiter namhafte Kunden in der Automobil- und Medizin-Branche, sowie im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Neben nutzenorientierten SAP Implementierungen, Global Template Entwicklungen und SAP Rollouts begleitete er auch zahlreiche strategische IT-Projekte.

Martin Schmidbauer begann 2011 als Projektleiter und Kundenmanager bei Q2factory GmbH. Seit 2016 ist er als Partner für die Bereiche Product Lifecycle Management und Project Management verantwortlich.

Close Window